Weekly Seminars Fall 2021 | Mathematics | SIU

Home
Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

College of Engineering, Computing, Technology, and Mathematics

Weekly Seminars | Fall 2021

Please see information on our Spring 2021 Seminars Here.


Fall 2021

Thursday, October 21

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Gregory Cherlin Homogeneity and generalized metric spaces

Monday, October 18

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00 Zoom Algebra Seminar Kwangho Choiy Toward restriction of classical/mod-$p$ Langlands correspondence of $p$-adic groups - Part B

Thursday, October 14

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Franzisk Jahnke Decidability and definability in unramified henselian valued fields

Monday, October 11

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00 Zoom Algebra Seminar Kwangho Choiy Toward restriction of classical/mod-$p$ Langlands correspondence of $p$-adic groups

Thursday, October 7

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Francoise Point Definable groups in topological fields with a generic derivation.

Monday, October 4

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00 Zoom Algebra Seminar Oneal Summers Title: Reducability of continuous principal series representations of p-adic groups. Part 2.  

Thursday, October 2

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Gihanee Senadheera Effective Concept Classes of PACi/PAC Incomparable Degrees and Jump Structure

Monday, September 27

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00 Zoom Algebra Oneal Summers Reducibility of continuous principal series representations of p-adic groups

Thursday, September 23

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz

Monday, September 20

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00 Zoom Algebra Layla Sorkatti Nilpotent Sympletic Alternating Algebras - Part 2

Thursday, September 16

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Marcello Arenas Descriptive Complexity for Counting Complexity Clauses

Monday, September 13

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00 Zoom Algebra Layla Sorkatti Nilpotent Sympletic Alternating Algebras

Thursday, September 9

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Caroline Terry Speeds of hereditary properties and mutual algebricity

Monday, September 7

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00 Zoom Algebra Layla Sorkatti Nilpotent Sympletic Alternatin Algebras

Thursday, September 2

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Christina Sernadas Decidability via Reduction in Logics and Their Combinations

Monday, August 30

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00   Zoom Algebra Dr. Dubravka Ban Locally analytic vectors in Banach space representations, Part 2

Thursday, August 26

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Colin Jahel Some progress on the unique ergodicity problem

Monday, August 23

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
4:00 Zoom Algebra Seminar Dubravka Ban Locally analytic vectors in Banach space representations

Thursday, August 19

Time Location Seminar Speaker Title
12:00 Neckers 278 SAM Henri Schurz
1:00 Zoom Online Logic Seminar Joel Nagloo

Geometric triviality in differentially closed fields