2019 Langenhop Lecture & SIU Mathematics Conference | Mathematics | SIU

Southern Illinois University



College of Science

langenhop math conference header

2019 Langenhop Lecture and SIU Pure Mathematics Conference

May 14-15, 2019 

A national research conference in the Pure Mathematics.

The Department of Mathematics at Southern Illinois University is pleased to announce a research conference in the area of pure mathematics. This event is combined with the annual Langenhop lecture series to promote the importance of mathematics to a general audience.  NSA will partially sponsor LLMC2019.

Accommodations and food are covered for presenters. 
Other attendees may contact any of the following for accommodations:

Hampton Inn, 618-549-6900
Holiday Inn, 618-549-2600
Comfort Inn, 618-529-2720
Best Western, 618-351-6611

Transportation will be provided to and from the hotel to the conference site.

Registration is $30 for those not presenting a paper.  Mail check/money order to the following address -

   SIUC Mathematics
   LLMC 2019
   1245 Lincoln Drive
   Neckers 360 - MC 4408
   Carbondale, IL  62901

Please submit an abstract of your presentation to: dfritcher@siu.edu by March 29th, 2019. 

Download the abstract template here.

The Langenhop Lecture is on May 14th at 4pm in the Guyon Auditorium in Morris Library. Anyone is welcome to attend!


The Langenhop Lecture is intended for a general University audience, highlighting the beauty and impact of Pure Mathematics.

Program Committee:
Dubravka Ban, Wesley Calvert, Kwangho Choiy, Jerzy Kocik, John McSorley

Organizing Committee:
Bhaskar Bhattacharya, Wesley Calvert, Jerzy Kocik